You don’t need to be a science whiz or a brilliant writer in order to stand up for the environment. You just need to make your voice heard.

Nova Scotia committed to Our Parks & Protected Areas Plan (Owls Head Provincial Park was site #694). It’s important to note that if this can happen at Owls Head Provincial Park without public notice or consultation, it could also happen to parks awaiting designation across the province.

Not sure what to say? Click here for inspiration.

Tip: We’ve been notified that writing your letter in a Word document and sending it as an attachment has more weight. Sources say that attached letters increase the likelihood of your letter being filed.

Super Speedy Email List

CC: YOUR MLA, Your HRM Councillor,,,,,,,,

To Copy & Paste on a Mac: Select the text, Command+C, Command+V
To Copy & Paste on Windows: Select the text, Control+C, Control+V

Contact Your MLA

Find Your MLA:

Find Your Electoral District:

Premier Tim Houston

Mailing Address:

Office of the Premier
7th Floor, One Government Place
1700 Granville Street
Halifax, NS
B3J 1X5

Phone: (902) 424-6600
Fax: (902) 424-7648

Minister of the Department of Natural Resources and Renewables

The Honourable Tory Rushton

Mailing Address:

Department of Natural Resources and Renewables
3rd Floor, Founders Square
1701 Hollis Street
P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS B3J 2T9

Phone: (902) 424-5935
Fax: (902) 424-7735

Minister of Environment & Climate Change

The Honourable Tim Halman

Mailing Address:

Department of Environment and Climate Change
Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street, Suite 1800
P.O. Box 442
Halifax, NS
B3J 2P8

Phone: (902) 424-3600
Fax: (902) 424-0501

MLA Kent Smith

MLA for the Eastern Shore

Mailing Address:

6321 Hwy 7
Head of Chezzetcook, NS
B0J 1N0

Phone: 902-424-2731
Fax: 902-424-7484

MP Sean Fraser

Member of Parliament, Central Nova (Federal Government)

Mailing Address:

Confederation Building Suite 110
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A6

Phone: (613) 992-6022
Fax: (613) 992-2337

Mayor Mike Savage

Mayor of Halifax Regional Municipality

Mailling Address

PO Box 1749
Halifax, NS
B3J 3A5

Phone: (902) 490-4010

Halifax Regional Council

Find your district and councillor

& Office of the Municipal Clerk

Community Design Advisory Committee (CDAC)

We are including the CDAC in this list because they have an important role in determining municipal zoning laws. It is imperative that Owls Head Provincial Park keeps its RPK (Regional Park Zone) designation.

The Chair of the Community Design Advisory Committee is Fred Morley.

CDAC, Courtesy of Liam MacSween (Deputy Clerk)

Share this page